Evaluation of the Commonwealth Secretariat's Support to Small States


Commonwealth Secretariat


This evaluation of the Commonwealth Secretariat’s Support to Small States covers two strategic periods: 2013/14-2016/17 and
2017/18-2020/21. It focuses on selected interventions from the dedicated small states pillar (Pillar 5: Small and Vulnerable States) as well as the other pillars (Pillar 1: Democracy, Pillar 2: Public Institutions, Pillar 3: Youth and Social Development, and Pillar 4: Economic Development). The evaluation process ran from February 2021 to August 2021.

Thirty-two of the 56 Commonwealth member countries are small and vulnerable states, many of which share similar vulnerabilities and characteristics associated with their sensitivity and exposure to exogenous shocks.



2 November 2022