Guyana National and Regional Elections, 28 November 2011

image of Guyana National and Regional Elections, 28 November 2011

The Report of the Commonwealth Observer Group for Guyana’s National and Regional Elections, held on 28 November 2011. The Group was led by the Honourable Denis Marshall QSO, former minister in the New Zealand government, and comprised 13 eminent persons in total.



Voting, Counting and Tabulation

On Monday 28 November 2011 National and Regional elections took place in 2,096 Polling Stations across the ten Regions of Guyana. Many Polling Stations were grouped together in Polling Places, such as in schools. The 2,096 Polling Stations were located in a total of 933 Polling Places. The number of voters per Polling Station was set at a maximum of 400.


This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address
Approval was a Success
Invalid data
An Error Occurred
Approval was partially successful, following selected items could not be processed due to error