The Commonwealth at the Summit

Communiqués of Commonwealth Heads of Government Meetings, Volume 3: 1997–2005

image of The Commonwealth at the Summit
The Commonwealth at the Summit: Volume 3 contains the full text of declarations, statements and communiqués issued by Commonwealth Heads of Government between 1997 and 2005. It follows volumes 1 and 2 published in 1987 and 1997 respectively.

This volume covers the meetings held in Edinburgh (1997), Durban (1999), Coolum (2002), Abuja (2003) and Malta (2005).

It carries a foreword by Commonwealth Secretary-General Don McKinnon, exploring the developing priorities of the association over a decade of activity.



Meeting of commonwealth prime ministers, 1965: (London, 17-25 June)

At the Meeting of Commonwealth Prime Ministers, which ended today, Pakistan, Ghana, Tanzania and Zambia were represented by their Presidents. Britain, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, India, Malaysia, Nigeria, Sierra Leone, Trinidad and Tobago, Uganda, Malawi, Malta and The Gambia were represented by their Prime Ministers. Jamaica was represented by the Acting Prime Minister; Ceylon by the Minister of Justice; Cyprus and Kenya by the Ministers of External Affairs.


This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address
Approval was a Success
Invalid data
An Error Occurred
Approval was partially successful, following selected items could not be processed due to error